Federal Risk Management Process Training

Map Unavailable

Date(s) - 09/24/2019 - 09/26/2019
All Day

The Federal Risk Management Process Training Program (Fed RMPTP) certifies students on the Risk
Management Process course of instruction and the Risk Management Process Tool. The coursework is
founded on the Interagency Security Committee’s The Risk Management Process: An Interagency
Security Committee Standard policy documents.

This is a 3 day instructor lead course that builds upon what is taught in the Federal Emergency
Management Agency (FEMA) Emergency Management Institute (EMI) Independent Study Program
(ISP) and the ISC National Compliance Advisory Initiative (NACI) training.

Those courses provide participants with an overview of the Interagency Security Committee (ISC), ISC
publications, Facility Security Levels (FSL), Levels of Protection (LOP) and Design Basis Threat (DBT)
Report, and Facility Security Committees.

Once participants complete that coursework, they are primed to take the Federal Risk Management
Process Training Program. This is the next level of instruction that is a broader and more in depth
explanation of federal facility risk assessment. Graduates of the Fed RMPTP are then able to:
• Master how to determine a Facility Security Level
• Identify a Baseline Level of Protection
• Determine the Necessary or Highest Level of Protection
• Assess risks
• Implement customized Countermeasures
• Master how to determine threat, vulnerability and consequence utilizing the Design-Basis Threat Report
• Become proficient in customizing the Risk Management Process Tool

To Register: https://leadership.opm.gov/programs.aspx?course=180

If you have any questions, please contact Pamela Wiggins at Pamela.Wiggins@usdoj.gov